Apricot and Pastel Green Style

royalite_apricot_green

Hello everybody, how are you today? Good I hope.

I’ve been busy working on a new design for my latest typewriter! I decided to go a bit 2 tone pattern vibe for this one. I just can’t seem to get away from pastels, every time I try, the colours somehow become pastel again…

Anyway – this is Avril. That’s her name. She is an apricot and pastel green Royalite with white detailing. The Royalite is officially my favourite model of typewriter. It’s so ergonomic, there is something so satisfying about hitting the keys on this typewriter. The keys don’t clunk, they feel very tight and quite soft, there’s no loud rattling of the metal, the padding on the back of the type basket really helps produce this soft satisfying feel when you type, as well as some kind of mysterious magic that clearly happens inside the mechanisms.

The carriage return lever is longer than average, and so shiny and curvy! You can reach it with ease when you’re typing a super urgent article for the telegraph or something. But you’d probably be best off with some technology for that really.

So as much as I want to keep this for myself, it is going up in the shop this week.

Have you been up to anything creative recently? I’d love to hear about it even if it’s not pastel coloured…

A X

Leave a Reply

