“Truth Difficulty” by The Roving Typist

I love that this exists 🙂

Nexus

IMG_5802Back in February, I wrote about The Roving Typist, a writer who spontaneously creates stories on the streets for people, “stories composed for you while you wait.” He doesn’t keep copies of his stories, he doesn’t keep track of who buys them. He just writes them and then lets them go.  His work began as a way to make some money, but has evolved into a kind of performance. I have reposted the video about him at the end of this post.

IMG_5805

The reason that I am writing about Christopher Hermelin is that I ordered a story online from him and it just came today! He had asked if I wanted the story to be about anything in particular and I gave him free rein. With great anticipation, I opened the envelope. Inside the larger envelope was a card-sized envelope stamped with his insignia (typewriter-above left) and the title of the…

View original post 84 more words

Leave a Reply

